Morgan State University Choir Concert Schedule
2013-2014 Academic Year
Fall 2013

Saturday, September 31, 2013 7:00 PM – Choir performs with the Mid-Atlantic Symphony Orchestra on the Freeman Stage in Bayside, DE for a Labor Day Weekend Concert. http://www.freemanstage.org/event/263/summer-season-finale-fireworks/detail.htm

Thursday, September 19, 2013 11:00 – Choir sings for Matriculation Convocation.

Sunday, September 22, 2013 4PM - Choir sings a concert at Colonial Baptist Church, 9411 Liberty Road Randallstown, MD 21113

Saturday (Sabbath), September 28, 2013 5PM - Choir sings a concert at Berea Seventh-Day Adventist Temple, 1901 Madison Ave. Baltimore, MD 21217

Thursday, October 4, 2013 11:00 – Choir sings for Performing Arts Convocation.

Sunday, October 13, 2013 4PM - Choir sings for Asbury Methodist Church, 87 West St. Annapolis, MD 21401

Sunday, November 10, 2013, 6:00 PM - New Shiloh Baptist Church, 2100 North Monroe Street, Baltimore MD 21217

Thursday, November 14, 2013 11:00 – Choir sings for Founders Day Convocation.

Sunday, December 15, 2013, 4:00 PM - Annual Christmas Concert, Murphy Fine Arts Center, 2201 Argonne Drive, Baltimore, MD 21251- Open to public - tickets: $25, $20, $10 through
Ticketmaster!

Spring 2014

Saturday, January 11, 2014, 8:00 AM – Annual MLK Breakfast, Martins West Caterers, Woodlawn, MD

Thursday, February 6, 2014 11:00 AM – Choir sings for Mitchell Quarles Convocation.

Saturday, February 15, 2014 -12:30-3:30 PM Choir sings for National Colon Cancer Foundation at Mondawmin Mall

Wednesday, February 19, 2014 9:30 AM - US Coast Guard Yard

Thursday, February 13, 2014 11:00 AM – Choir sings for Frederick Douglass Convocation.

Thursday, February 20, 2014 11:00 AM – Choir sings for Morgan Innovation Day in Annapolis

Sunday, February 23, 2014 4PM - Choir sings concert for First Baptist Church of Highland Park, 6801 Sheriff Road, Landover, MD 20785

Sunday, March 2, 2014, 4PM - Epworth United Chapel Concert

Saturday, March 15, 2014 2PM - Choir sings for Colon Cancer Benefit event at Mondawmin Mall

Sunday, March 16, 2014 4PM - Luther Campus Ministries Concert

Spring Tour - March 26-30, 2014
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 7PM Puritan Missaionary Baptist Church, 872 W. 27th ST. Indianapolis, IN
Friday, March 28, 2014 - 8:00 PM University of Wisconsin at Madison, Mills Concert Hall, 455 N. Park Street, Madison, WI
Saturday, March 29, 2014 - 6:00 PM Bible Baptist Church, 1700 N. Drake Road in Kalamazoo, MI
Sunday, March 30, 2014 - 4:00 PM Concert at 2nd Baptist Church, 441-461 Monroe Ave., Detroit, MI

Thursday, April 3, 2014 11:00 AM – Choir sings for Honors Convocation.

Saturday, April 5, 2014 - 7:30 PMLifeBridge Gala at the Meyerhoff Symphony Hall

Sunday, May 4, 2014, 4:00 PM - Annual Spring Concert, Murphy Fine Arts Center, 2201 Argonne Drive, Baltimore, MD 21251- Open to public - tickets: $25, $20, $10 through
Ticketmaster!

Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 5PM Miracle Temple SDA Church Concert, 100 South Rock Glen Rd. Baltimore, MD 21229

Saturday, May 17, 2014 11:00 AM – Choir sings 2014 Commencement

Sunday, May 18-30, 2014 choir tours Dubai,

Late June through July 4, 2014 - tour to the Eastern European country of Montenegro - possible concert in Bosnia, Croatia and Serbia.

************************************************