Morgan State University Choir Concert Schedule
2019-2020 Academic Year

Fall 2019


Tuesday, September 3, 2019 3:00 PM - Murphy Room 238 - Choral Masterclass with South African Choral Director Bongani Magatyama

Thursday, September 5, 2019 11:00 AM - Matriculation Convocation - Murphy Fine Arts Center

Friday, September 6, 2019, 1:00 PM - Performance at Marriott Marquis Hotel for United States Conference on AIDS!

Saturday, September 14, 2019 3:00 PM - Choir performs at Enoch Pratt Free Library for reopening of Central Branch

October 12, 2019 - 7PM - Ethereality: Celestial Dreams & the Great Beyond Concert - Nineteenth Street Baptist Church, 4606 16th St. NW, Washington, DC 20011 - Presented by the Smithsonian's National Museum of African American History and Culture and NEWorks Productions. Performing orchestral/choral works by Nolan Williams, Jr., James Lee III, and Raymond Wise. Free admission. Reserve seating at:
TICKETS!

October 13, 2019 - 11AM - Choir to sing at Morgan Homecoming Alumni Service at University Chapel!

Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 4PM - Concert at Shiloh Baptist Church in York, PA 740 W. Locust St. York, PA 17401

Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 9AM - Hippodrome Theatre - Choir performs for the plenary session of the International Downtown Partnership.

Thursday, November 7, 2019 - Founders Day Convocation - Murphy Fine Arts Center

Friday, November 8, 2019 - 7:30 PM "Since We Were Here: Commemorating 400 years of African Presence in America (1619-2019)" Murphy Concert Hall. TicketMaster.

Sunday, November 10, 2019 - Concert at New Shiloh Baptist Church 2100 North Monroe Street, Baltimore, MD 21217

Sunday, November 17, 2019 4PM - Concert at Providence Baptist Church - Baltimore, MD

Friday, November 22, 2019 7:30 PM - Pre Thanksgiving Day Concert at Abyssinian Baptist Church in New York City 32 W 138 St., New York NY 10030, sponsored by Pearls of Service Foundation, Inc. (Pi Kappa Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha).

Thursday, November 28, 2019 - Morgan State Univeristy Band perform on Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade!

Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 7 PM - Choir performs for Monument Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony at Mount Vernon Place in Baltimore!

Thursday, December 12, 2019 7:30 PM - Performs for Catholic Charities at Baltimore Basilica

Sunday, December 15, 2019 4PM - Annual Christmas Concert - Gilliam Concert Hall - Morgan State University
TICKETS!

Thursday & Friday, December 19 & 20, 2019 8PM - Cece Winans and Morgan State University Choir in Christmas Concert at Meyerhoff Symphony Hall with the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra
Link to Buy Tickets


Spring 2020

Saturday, January 11, 2020 9AM - Choir sings for MLK Breakfast at Morgan Student Center

Sunday, February 2, 2020 5PM Concert at Prince George's Community College, singing on concert with Byron Cage and Richard Smallwood. See link to
TICKETS!

Sunday, February 9. 2020 - 3PM - Charlestown Chapel Concert
715 Maiden Choice Lane BR 412, Catonsville, MD 21228

Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 11 AM - Choir sings at National Cathedral for a special service celebrating HBCUs!

Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 5PM - HBCU Choral Festival - Norfolk State University

Sunday, March 1, 2020 - 4PM Concert at Epworth United
Methodist Church 3317 Saint Lukes Lane Woodlawn, MD 21207

March 5-7, 2020 - Morgan Choir performs and records
Porgy and Bess with the Philadelphia Orchestra. See link to purchase tickets!

****************************************************************************************************

CANCELLED!

ALL TEXAS SPRING TOUR! March 18-22, 2020

CANCELLED!

Wednesday, March 18, 2020 7PM Concert - Inspiring Body of Christ Church 7701 South Westmoreland Rd. Dallas TX 75237

CANCELLED!

Thursday, March 19, 2020 7PM 126 East Park Row Drive Arlington, TX 76010

CANCELLED!

Friday, March 20, 2020 7PM Concert - Second Baptist Church 3310 East Commerce St. San Antonio, TX 78220

CANCELLED!

Saturday, March 21, 6PM - Service at Windsor Village United Methodist Church 6011 West Orem Dr Houston, TX 77085-1273

CANCELLED!

Sunday, March 22, 2020 10 AM - Worship Service St. Luke Missionary Baptist Church 2380 S. Houston Avenue Humble, TX 77396

CANCELLED!

Sunday, March 22, 2020 3PM Concert Good Hope Missionary Baptist Church 3015 N. MacGregor Way Houston, TX 77004


****************************************************************************************************

CANCELLED!

Good Friday, April 10, 2020 - 8PM - Saga of the Cross by Cyrus Chestnut at the Kennedy Center. For more information click here!


CANCELLED!

Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 4PM - Concert with the Delaware Chapter of the Morgan Alumni Association Ezion-Mount Carmel United Methodist Church 800 N Walnut St, Wilmington, DE 19801.


CANCELLED!

Sunday, April 26, 2020 4PM - Concert with the Philadelphia Chapter of the Morgan Alumni Association - Salem Baptist Church, 2741 Woodland Rd. Abington, PA 19001


CANCELLED!

Sunday, May 3, 2020 4PM. - Annual Spring Concert. Gilliam Concert Hall - Morgan State University


CANCELLED!

May 18-30, 2020 - International Tour of Peru and Ecuador!

June 11-14, 2020, Choir sings for with Baltimore Symphony Orchestra for Season-Ending Finale - Beethoven's Ninth Symphony with newly commissioned lyrics! See link to purchase tickets at the Meyerhoff Symphony Hall -
TICKETS

August 20-22, 2020 – Porgy and Bess Performance at Saratoga Springs with Philadelphia Orchestra!