Morgan State University Choir Concert Schedule
2015-2016 Academic Year

Fall 2015

Thursday, September 10, 2015 11:00 – Choir sings for Matriculation Convocation.

Sunday, September 20, 2015, 5:00 PM - Concert at Union Wesley AME Church 1860 Michigan Ave. NE, Washington, DC 20018

Sunday, October 18, 2015 11 AM - Morgan Choir sings at Univeristy Chapel during Alumni Homecoming Service

Sunday, October 18, 2015 4PM - Choir sings for John Wesley United Methodist Church, North Ave. and Bloomingdale, Baltimore, MD

Sunday, November 8, 2015, 6:00 PM - New Shiloh Baptist Church, 2100 North Monroe Street, Baltimore MD 21217

Thursday, November 12, 2015 11:00 – Choir sings for Founders Day Convocation.

November 13-15, 2015 8PM - Choir sings world premiere with the Philadelphia Symphony Orchestra - One Land, One River, One People by Hannibal. Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Philadelphia Orchestra Ticket Info

Thursday, December 3, 2015 7PM - Choir sings for annual Christmas Tree lighting at Mt. Vernon Monument, Baltimore, MD

Sunday, December 13, 2015, 4:00 PM - Annual Christmas Concert, Murphy Fine Arts Center, 2201 Argonne Drive, Baltimore, MD 21251- Open to public - tickets: $25, $20, $10 through
Ticketmaster!

December 17-18 2015, 7:30 PM - choir performs Christmas concert at the Meyerhoff Symphony Hall with the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra.
BSO Ticket information

Spring 2016


Saturday, January 9, 2016, 9:00 AM – Annual MLK Breakfast, MSU Student Center in Tyler Ballroom

Friday, January 31, 2016 4:00 PM - Charlestown Retirement Community, Catonsville, MD.

Thursday, February 11, 2016 11:00 – Choir sings for Frederick Douglass Convocation.

Thursday, February 18, 2016 11:00 – Choir sings for Martin Luther King/Malcolm X Convocation.

Sunday, March 7, 2016, 4:00 PM - Concert at Epworth United Methodist Chapel 3307 ST. Lukes Lane, Baltimore, MD 21207

Thursday, March 11, 2016 11:00 – Choir sings for Women’s History Convocation.

April 8-10, 2016 - Choir performs Porgy and Bess with the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra See
BSO Ticket Information

Sunday, April 25, 2016, 4:00 PM - Concert for Philadelphia Chapter of the Morgan Alumni Association - St. Paul’s Baptist Church - 1000 Wallace Street, Philadelphia, PA.

Sunday, May 2, 2016, 4:00 PM - Annual Spring Concert, Murphy Fine Arts Center, 2201 Argonne Drive, Baltimore, MD 21251- Open to public - tickets: $25, $20, $10 through
Ticketmaster!

************************************************